Point Taken

Dear Butch,

I know that whatever you and I had is most likely over.  It was nothing you said that gave the ending away, just what you haven’t said.  The progressive silence spoke for you.  There was no offical title or change of Facebook status, to either the start or the end.  You had your fun or filled whatever need you felt lacking in your life.  I am glad that I was able to fill the the place of what you were looking for, even though what the role was never clarified.

I wonder if you have found another or if I did something so horrific that made you change how you wanted me to be incorporated in your life.  I guess I will never know, nor is it important since the time together was short and sporadic.  I know I tried so hard to be as wonderful as possible for you, knowing that you only deserved the best.

I thought I had a chance to be someone special to you, to anyone again.  I guess I was wrong.  Thank you for everything, you are pretty amazing.

Love,

Femme

2 thoughts on “Point Taken

Leave a Reply

