Ex Etc.

Dear Butch,

I have been feeling pretty unfocused recently on my writing, I am sure you have noticed.  I blame the sweet and seductive scent of summer.  I have spent the past three months basking in the sun (with a nice coating of sunscreen on), playing in the water, and hiking in the lush forests.  It has been one of the best summers I have had in years and I feel so light-happy-renewed.  But, my blog has taken a hit.  I haven’t been able to reign in my thoughts to write a post that is to the caliber I know i can achieve.  So, back to the old reliable theme month to help me hunker down and really write.

I have wanted to write about ex’s for a long time.  Not necessarily my ex’s, but how to be a good ex.  I, if I may toot my own horn, am a good ex and have been told this multiple times by several ex-girlfriends and ex-flings.  I have a lot to say on the subject based on the bad behavior I have received and have seen.  And as easy as I think this will be, I also find the theme a personal struggle.  There are a few ex’s of mine who read my posts and may assume that I am writing about them.  And. they may be right.  Or, they may be wrong.  I do write posts (and will write more) with certain ex’s in mind.  I have written several times about a particular ex who was my biggest heartbreak.  She reads the blog, and in some twisted way I think that has helped us become good friends now.  Then, there are other ex’s who have raged in anger with the tone and subject manner of my blog.  They have stopped all communication due to my posts.  you win some, you lose some, and you keep moving forward.

A challenge is what I need and the topic of ex’s is what I need to get off my chest.

Love,

Femme

Leave a Reply

