Cock Confidence

Dear Butch,

I have noticed a change about you lately.  The way you walk, the way you lea against the water cooler, the way you sit during long mind-numbing meetings.

You have as one butch so wonderfully put it, “Cock Confidence”.

The change has been amazing to watch, your aura (yes, I am going to that level) is blossoming like a sunset.  I almost feel blessed to be a distant bystander.  No, you aren’t my first.  I have dated many a woman and transman who have packed, either on occasion or daily.  But, I was too close to these individuals to notice the change in their attitude.  With you, however, I got to notice without being “in the know”.  I had the chance to question, observe, and enjoy knowing your little secret.  I have been able to watch you transform from a fumbling  newbie who was always nervously adjusting to a butch who isn’t afraid to display a wee bit of her bulge.

I never really noticed the beauty in the transformation before.  I always thought it just happened, that things were a bit weird at first but one got over it.  I see now the process, the courage and confidence it takes to step outside of the gender norm in such a public way, while not trying to be public at all…if that makes sense.  Deciding to pack, for whatever reason, is a bold step.  Having to be careful on how much you display but wanting to be proud of your package is a touch line to walk.  It isn’t just a prop, but a message to yourself and the world.  You are here, you are queer, and your dick is to amazing not to show off.

Congrats on your journey.

Love,

Femme

Leave a Reply

