Saying Goodbye

Dear Butch,

First off, I want to apologize for not posting this past Wednesday.  I was gathered with family for the holiday and completely ran out of time to put together anything in advance.  I hope you can understand.

This will be my last post for 2013.  The past year have brought extreme highs and lows, leaving me wondering how the gap between the two levels can be so large.  Professionally and personally, I feel like a new woman.

A monumental year in so many ares of my life. I am filled with geninue love and gratitude.  For all who have supported me in my growth as a writer I am especially thankful.  My readership has doubled this year, my posts have been strong, and I have been published.  All things I would of never imagined over two years ago when I started.

I look forward to thrusting myself into 2014 with a force.  I want to challenge my writing abilities and be published again.  I am going reach and connect, with butches and femmes and those in between.  I desire to grow in all ways possible as a writer, lesbian, and femme.

Thank you, yes you, for making my year fucking amazing.

Love,

Femme

Leave a Reply

