Happy Heart

Dear Butch,

As I was sitting outside in the sunshine today, enjoying frozen yogurt and the company of my family and T-Rex, I realized how lucky of a lesbian I am.  Here I am, surrounded by those who I love and who love me in return.  Gathered in good health, sustained wealth, and free to celebrate our religious customs without prosecution.

I have immediate and extended family who loves me just as I am and has accepted my transgender partner with open arms.  We don’t have to hide who we are as individuals or as a couple.  There is no whispers from across the room or feelings of disconnect.  We are treated no different then the others members of the family.  We are just…us.

And for this and so many other reasons, I am truly blessed.

Love,

Femme

One thought on “Happy Heart

Leave a Reply

